Wintertime Qualifier Results

Post date: Jan 26, 2010 12:26:25 AM

Thanks everyone who came out to OG yesterday to support the club, and the longest running tournament in disc golf. We had 23 am players competing for 5 qualifying spots and 10 pro players competing for 2 spots.

Congratulations to the winners:


Randy Saab 55

Clint Thompkins 55


Juan Lopez 57

John Thompkins 58

Debo Simpkin 59

Sogee 59

The final Ams qualifying spot was a tie between Brian Bowland and Troy, and will be played off before the Wintertime.

Additional Announcements: Anyone who wishes to help out with the Wintertime, we welcome your assistance.

The Course will be CLOSED to non-Wintertime players Saturday, February 6, and the weekend of February 13-14 while the tournament is in progress.

The Second day of the Wintertime Open for Ams will be held at Sylmar due to a half marathon that is schedule to start at Oak Grove at 10am.